Court Awards Death Penalty To 7 In 2017 Bhopal-Ujjain Train Blast Case

At least 4 people were injured in Bhopal-Ujjain train blast on March 7, 2017. (Representational)


National Investigation Agency Special Court on Tuesday gave death sentences to seven out of eight convicts in Bhopal-Ujjain passenger train blast case.

Another was given life imprisonment.

Death sentences were awarded to Mohammad Faisal, Gaus Mohammad Khan, Azhar, Atif Muzaffar, Danish, Mir Hussain, Asif Iqbal and life imprisonment to Atif Iraqi.

The 2017 Bhopal – Ujjain Passenger train bomb blast was a terrorist attack that occurred on March 7, 2017.

Further information is awaited.

(Except for the headline, this story has not been edited by NDTV staff and is published from a syndicated feed.)

Featured Video Of The Day

Manish Sisodia Challenges Arrest, CBI’s Probe In Supreme Court

Source link

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.