ICC Announces Prize Money For Winner Of World Test Championship Final 2023

WTC Final Prize Money: The International Cricket Council (ICC), on Friday (May 26), announced the World Test Championship (WTC) prize pool for 2021-23 cycle. The final match of the ICC World Test Championship (WTC) 2021-23 is slated to be played with arch-rivals India and Australia at The Oval ground in London from June 7-11, next month. The winner of Ind vs Aus World Test Championship (WTC) Final will be awarded $ 1.6 million (Rs 13.32 crore) while the runner-up will get $ 8 lakh (Rs 6.5 crore).

ALSO READ | IPL 2023: Five Indian Players Who Won Orange Cap In Indian Premier League History

The total prize money of the World Test Championship 2021-23 announced by the ICC is $ 3.8 million (about Rs 31.4 crore), which will be divided among 9 teams. The third-placed South Africa will get Rs 3.5 crore, while fourth-placed England will receive Rs 2.8 crore. 

At number five is Sri Lankan, who will receive a total of Rs 1.6 crore, followed by New Zealand, Pakistan, West Indies and Bangladesh, who will be awarded Rs 82 lakh each. The team that wins IND vs AUS ICC World Test Championship 2021-23 final won’t just get the coveted Test mace but will also be awarded a whopping Rs 13 crore cash prize too.

ICC did not make any changes to the ICC World Test Championship prize money for the second time in a row. The winners of inaugural ICC World Test Championship final in 2021, New Zealand, were awarded Rs 13 crore, while runner-up India received Rs 6.5 crore. 

India vs Australia WTC Final Date: 7th June to 11th June

India vs Australia WTC Final Venue: Oval, London

India vs Australia WTC Final Time: 3:30 PM IST

If India vs Australia WTC Final gets hampered by rain, ICC has kept a reserve day. If reserve day too gets washed out due to rain both India and Australia will be declared joint-winners.

Source link

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.