IPL 2023 Orange Cap And Purple Cap Complete List Ahead Of MI vs GT IPL Qualifier 2

IPL 2023 Orange cap and Purple Cap List: Indian Premier League (IPL) 2023 Qualifier 2 will be played between defending champions Gujarat Titans (GT) and Mumbai Indians (MI) at the Narendra Modi Stadium in Ahmedabad on Friday (May 26). The winner of IPL Qualifier 2 will go up against Chennai Super Kings (CSK) in IPL 2023 Final on Sunday (May 28). In GT’s do-or-die match vs MI, star opener Shubman Gill has a golden opportunity to top the list of highest run-scorers (Orange Cap list) in Indian Premier League (IPL) 2023. Currently, Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) captain Faf du Plessis tops this list. If Gill scores 9 more runs in GT vs MI Qualifier 2 tonight, he will clinch the Orange Cap.

ALSO WATCH | Video Of Naveen-ul-Haq’s ‘Savage’ Response To ‘Kohli, Kohli’ Chants At Chepauk Goes Viral

Royal Challengers Bangalore captain Faf du Plessis scored 730 runs in 14 IPL 2023 matches at a remarkable average of 56.15 and a strike rate of 153.68. Plessis had a solid chance of winning the Orange Cap but sadly his team failed to qualify for IPL 2023 Playoffs this year. Now that RCB’s campaign is over in IPL 2023, GT star Shubman Gill has a golden chance to win the coveted Orange Cap, first time in his career.

Shubman, who scored two tons in a row for his team in their last two matches, is expected to repeat his batting heroics in GT’s must-win match against five-time winners Mumbai Indians (MI) in tonight’s IPL 2023 Qualifier 2. Shubman can not just help GT reach IPL final for the second time in a row, but will also be eyeing to cross the 800-run mark this season.

IPL 2023 Orange Cap List – Top-5 batters who have scored the most runs in IPL 2023 thus far

Faf du Plessis (Royal Challengers Bangalore) – 730

Shubman Gill (Gujarat Titans) – 722 runs

Virat Kohli (Royal Challengers Bangalore) – 639 runs

Yashswi Jaiswal (Rajasthan Royals) – 625 runs

Devon Conway (Chennai Super Kings) – 625 runs

IPL 2023 Purple Cap List – Top-5 wicket-takers who have picked the maximum wickets in IPL 2023 thus far

Mohammed Shami (Gujarat Titans) – 26 wickets

Rashid Khan (Gujarat Titans) – 25 wickets

Piyush Chawla (Mumbai Indians) – 21 wickets

Yuzvendra Chahal (Rajasthan Royals) – 21 wickets

Tushar Deshpande (Chennai Super Kings) – 21 wickets

Source link

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.